Welcome to Greencastle-Antrim School District
Located in the picturesque Cumberland Valley of south-central Pennsylvania, Greencastle-Antrim School District borders Maryland and is bisected by Interstate 81. It lies south of Chambersburg in Franklin County and covers 72 square miles including the Greencastle Borough and Antrim Township. Transportation is provided for over 90% of more than 3,100 students enrolled in grades K-12.
 
The school district's four buildings are situated on a 120-acre campus bordered by Ridge Avenue and Leitersburg Street. Dedicated in 1994, the primary school houses kindergarten through grade 2. The elementary school was built in 1981 and serves grades 3 through 5. The middle school, comprised of 6 through 8 was dedicated in 1967. The high school, built in 1960 and renovated in 1994, includes grades 9 through 12. In addition, Greencastle-Antrim School District also houses Tayamentasachta, the school environmental center.
Our Goal
To create and provide opportunities for students to become
lifelong learners and productive citizens.

Our Core Values
Commitment - Respect - Integrity - Standards


District Administration

Dr. Gregory Hoover - Superintendent
(717) 597-3226 ext. 50502
cghoover@gcasd.org

Dr. Robert Crider
- Chief Educational Officer
(717) 597-3226 ext. 50512
bcrider@gcasd.org

Jolinda Wilson
- Chief Financial Support Services Officer
(717)597-3226 ext. 50503
jwilson@gcasd.org 

Molly Moran
- Director of Reading and Federal Programs
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40590
mmoran@gcasd.org

JoAnn Papoutsis
-Director of Special Education
(717) 597-3226 ext. 30517

Tina Clever
- Director of Human Resources
(717)597-3226 ext. 50501
tclever@gcasd.org

Nancy Foust
- Director of Food Services

(717)597-3226 ext. 50508
nfoust@gcasd.org

Travis Blubaugh
- Director of Transportation
(717)597-3226 ext. 50507 or 50504
tblubaugh@gcasd.org

Kerri Barnes
- Director of Environmental Studies
(717) 597-6458
kbarnes@gcasd.org

Dwight Bard - Director of Technology
(717)597-3226 ext. 60507
dbard@gcasd.org 
500 E. Leitersburg St., Greencastle, PA 17225  |  Phone: 717.597.3226
Quick-Edit Login